Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

New board chair, vice chair elected for $441.09 million foundation

The new roles will serve a one-year term.

  • By
  • | 2:30 p.m. July 12, 2022
  • | 2 Free Articles Remaining!
The Gulf Coast Community Foundation named David Green the new board chair and Lisa Krouse the new board vice chair. (Courtesy photos)
The Gulf Coast Community Foundation named David Green the new board chair and Lisa Krouse the new board vice chair. (Courtesy photos)
  • Manatee-Sarasota
  • Share

What do a former 30-year McDonald’s Corp. executive and the president and CEO of the Economic Development Corp. of Sarasota County have in common? They have new roles on the Gulf Coast Community Foundation board of directors. 

The Venice-based nonprofit board elected David Green, the McDonald’s executive, as chair and Lisa Krouse of the EDC as vice chair. They began serving their one-year term July 1. The new board roles come as CEO Mark Pritchett announces he will retire, effective 2023. 

Anand Pallegar was also reelected for his third three-year term as a director. Additionally, Peter Soderberg and David Sessions will serve a second three-year term as directors.

Green succeeds Pauline Wamsler as chair. He’s been on the board since 2018. 

“David Green represents Gulf Coast’s values of integrity, leadership, collaboration and excellence in all that he does,” Mark Pritchett, president and CEO of Gulf Coast Community Foundation, says in a release. “His career executive and governing board experiences will help Gulf Coast boldly execute our priorities for the years ahead.”

In addition to the foundation board, Green is also a Sarasota Orchestra board member and Hermitage Artist Retreat trustee. Green had a 45-year career in marketing and branding before he retired to the area. He worked for McDonald’s Corp. for 30 years, most recently becoming its senior global marketing officer.  

Krouse has been on the board for four years now. Before she was the president and CEO of the EDC of Sarasota County, she was the executive vice president and chief administrative officer during her 16-year career with Sarasota-based FCCI Insurance Group.

The complete board for the 2022-23 fiscal year are:

  • David Green
  • Lisa Krouse
  • Anne Essner
  • Ping Faulhaber
  • Rose-Anne Frano
  • John Giglio
  • Rod Hershberger
  • Tracy Knight
  • Anand Pallegar
  • Mark Pritchett
  • David Sessions
  • Peter Soderberg
  • Susan Sofia


Latest News


Special Offer: $5 for 2 Months!

Your free article limit has been reached this month.
Subscribe now for unlimited digital access to our award-winning business news.
Join thousands of executives who rely on us for insights spanning Tampa Bay to Naples.