Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Longtime bank chairman retires from post

David Owens, a CPA, is the new chairman of the board of Sanibel Captiva Community Bank.

  • By
  • | 8:05 a.m. April 5, 2018
  • | 2 Free Articles Remaining!
David Owens is the chairman of Sanibel Captiva Community Bank.
David Owens is the chairman of Sanibel Captiva Community Bank.
  • Charlotte–Lee–Collier
  • Share

FORT MYERS — Longtime Sanibel Captiva Community Bank Chairman Lyman Frank III has announced his retirement from the leadership post.

A retired banker on Sanibel since the mid-1980s, Frank will remain on the board as a director, according to a statement. David Owens, a CPA and president and CEO of Midland IRA Inc. and 1031 Tax Free Strategies LLC, assumed chairmanship on the board. Owens has served on the bank’s board since the institution opened in 2003, the release adds.

“Lyman has been with SanCap Bank since day one and we are truly appreciative of his unwavering service and dedication,” Sanibel Captiva Community Bank President and CEO Craig Albert says in the statement. “We look forward to David’s service as our new bank chairman.”

Founded in 2003, Sanibel Captiva Community Bank has two locations on Sanibel and five additional locations in Fort Myers. It has about $415 million in total assets.





Latest News


Special Offer: Only $1 Per Week For 1 Year!

Your free article limit has been reached this month.
Subscribe now for unlimited digital access to our award-winning business news.
Join thousands of executives who rely on us for insights spanning Tampa Bay to Naples.