Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Business group announces leadership slate for 2021

The Tampa Bay Chamber recently held its annual meeting.

  • By
  • | 6:00 a.m. December 13, 2020
  • News
  • Tampa Bay-Lakeland
  • Share

TAMPA — In a sure sign that finally, mercifully, 2020 is coming to a close, business groups are gathering to appoint new leadership for the coming year. 

One of those groups, the Tampa Bay Chamber, held its 135th annual meeting Dec. 10. It was a hybrid event, according to a press release, with some attendees meeting at the Tampa Convention Center and others joining virtually.

Executive Committee Chairwoman Maryann Ferenc, the founder of Mise en Place, a Tampa gourmet restaurant, handed chair duties to Yvette Segura, who serves as regional vice president for USAA, the insurance, banking and investment firm. Other leadership changes included the election of Andy Mayts of Shumaker, Loop and Kendrick LLP, as 2022 chairman, as well as the appointment of Brian Butler of Vistra Communications as treasurer. 

Greg Olivier of Valley Bank was chosen for the executive committee finance post, while Marilyn Mullen Healy of Akerman LLP was named legal counsel, the release states.  

At-large executive committee members for 2021 are Brian Adcock of Adcock Financial Group, Lori Baggett of Carlton Fields PA, Rita Lowman of Pilot Bank, Chris Minner of Tampa International Airport, Edwin Narain of AT&T, Jeffrey Senese of Saint Leo University, Bemetra Simmons of United Way Suncoast and Gary Vien of Suncoast Credit Union. 

Narain, the release states, received the chamber’s 2020 H.L. Culbreath Jr. Profile in Leadership Award, which recognizes people whose leadership has positively affected the Tampa Bay community. A former member of the Florida House of Representatives, Narain co-created Saturday To-Go, a program designed to help minority-owned restaurants stay afloat during the coronavirus pandemic. 


Related Articles