Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Scott appoints five to water board

  • By
  • | 6:13 p.m. May 11, 2011
  • Charlotte–Lee–Collier
  • Share

Gov. Rick Scott chose not to reappoint Charles Dauray to the South Florida Water Management District board of governors and selected Dan DeLisi, a certified planning consultant and principal of DeLisi Fitzgerald, Inc. in Fort Myers to replace him.

Dauray, representing southwest Florida, and also chairman of the Big Cypress Basin Board, was notified May 9 of the governor's decision. Former Gov. Charlie Crist appointed Dauray in 2007.

Also appointed to the board are James “Jim” Moran, a self-employed attorney from West Palm Beach; Daniel O'Keefe, a Windermere attorney with Shutts and Brown LLP; and
Timothy Sargent of West Palm Beach, the director of tax and operating company chief financial officer for Huizenga Holdings Inc. Glenn Waldman, a self-employed attorney from Weston was reappointed to the board.

Moran fills Pat Rooney's seat, which opened when Rooney ran for and was elected to the Florida House of Representatives. Sargent fills an at-large position, and Waldman fills a vacant Broward County seat. O'Keefe assumes the Orlando area seat vacated when Jerry Montgomery resigned.


Related Articles

  • January 16, 2015
Water management
  • February 8, 2013
Corporate Report: February 8

Special Offer: $5 for 2 Months!

Your free article limit has been reached this month.
Subscribe now for unlimited digital access to our award-winning business news.
Join thousands of executives who rely on us for insights spanning Tampa Bay to Naples.