Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility


  • By
  • | 6:00 p.m. October 31, 2003
  • Strategies
  • Share



× Arvil Stanford, a certified public accountant, joined Bradenton-based CPA Associates as a partner.


× Susan Welch rejoined the private bank at Bank of America in Sarasota as a senior trust officer.


× Paula Halling was appointed executive chef at Bay Village, a continuing-care retirement community in Sarasota. Before joining Bay Village, Halling was associated with the University Club and Francoise et Henri of Sarasota. She was also previously chef in charge of food service facilities, menu and banquet planning with the Belmont Country Club in Belmont, Mass.


× Daniel Hoffe joined the Sarasota law firm of Kirk-Pinkerton as a commercial and residential attorney. Hoffe previously ran his own civil and commercial law firm and was general counsel to a biotech startup. He has also provided financial advice for a large security firm and has been the president for a local trust company.


× Bill McGinnis Jr., an arbitrator and mediator, was elected president of the Florida Chapter of the Industrial Relations Association. McGinnis is a member of the arbitration panels of the American Arbitration Association, the Federal Mediation and Conciliation Service and the National Mediation Board.


×Bradenton-based Beall's Inc. announced the following internal awards: Dawn Adams, payroll manager - recipient of the officer's award for corporate center; Lenard Ivory, area manager - officer's award for distribution center; Gary Bergeron, project manager, Beall's Outlet Stores, Inc. - recipient of the Outlet President's Award; Annette Barth, creative manager - Department Stores President's Award; Conrad Szymanski, president of Beall's Department Stores Inc. - Chairman's Award; Teri Armiger -Buyer of the Year Award; Kathy Oakley - Planner of the Year Award; Brian Restid - Buyer of the Year; Cathie Short -Planner of the Year Award; Alicia Koonce - Store Manager of the Year Award; Phil Knuth - Senior Store Manager of the Year Award; Elizabeth Bratten - Store Manager of the Year Award; Mark Ostrosky - Store Manager of the Year Award; and Janet Mastaler - District Manager of the Year Award.


Related Articles

  • October 24, 2003
  • June 17, 2005
Newsmakers (Sara/Mana)
  • May 9, 2005
Newsmakers (Tampa)