Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Tampa Bay gala names Entrepreneurs of the Year

  • By
  • | 3:49 p.m. May 12, 2014
  • | 2 Free Articles Remaining!
  • Tampa Bay-Lakeland
  • Share

TAMPA — The Tampa Bay Entrepreneurship Gala has announced the recipients for its annual awards. The organization named Dave and Susan Ward, owners and founders Buddy Brew Coffee, as the Entrepreneurs of the Year and the Tampa Heights Junior Civic Association as the Social Entrepreneurs of the Year.

The Wards and the Tampa Heights Junior Civic Association will receive their awards at the 2014 Tampa Bay Entrepreneurship Gala to be held on Friday at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island at 725 S. Harbour Island Blvd., Tampa. Bob Circosta, television's first home-shopping host, will deliver the keynote speech.

The event will also honor USF students Desmond Williams and Keosha Poole, who founded USF's Student Innovation Incubator and Greg Ross-Munro, founder and CEO of the software engineering company SourceTOAD LLC, who will receive this year's Outstanding Alumni Award.

The Tampa Bay Entrepreneurship Gala is organized by graduates of the University of South Florida Center for Entrepreneurship's master's program. Proceeds from the event benefit the Michael W. Fountain Endowed Scholarship, which was created to help young entrepreneurs with mentorship, financial support and additional resources needed to start a business.


Latest News


Special Offer: $5 for 2 Months!

Your free article limit has been reached this month.
Subscribe now for unlimited digital access to our award-winning business news.
Join thousands of executives who rely on us for insights spanning Tampa Bay to Naples.