Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Scott builds advisory team

  • By
  • | 8:52 p.m. November 4, 2010
  • | 2 Free Articles Remaining!
  • News
  • Share

Governor-elect Rick Scott revealed the names of nine members of his advisory committee. They are:

• Sally Bradshaw, a former chief of staff for Florida Gov. Jeb Bush;
• Sen. Paula Dockery, R-Lakeland;
• Maurice Ferre, former mayor of Miami;
• Rep. Bill Galvano, R-Bradenton;
• Toni Jennings, a former lieutenant governor;
• U.S. Sen. George LeMieux, R-Fl;
• Manuel Marono, mayor of Sweetwater;
• Kathleen Shanahan, another former chief of staff for Bush; and
• Rep. Mike Weinstein, R-Jacksonville.

A pair of lawyers, Enu Mainigi of Washington, D.C., and Mary Anne Carter of Tennessee, will also play a major role in Scott's transition to the governor's office. Carter will serve as the effort's executive director.


Latest News


Special Offer: $5 for 2 Months!

Your free article limit has been reached this month.
Subscribe now for unlimited digital access to our award-winning business news.
Join thousands of executives who rely on us for insights spanning Tampa Bay to Naples.