Skip to main content
Business Observer Tuesday, Nov. 30, 2010 8 years ago

Scott names more advisers

Gov.-elect Scott names two transition teams with heavy Gulf Coast ties.

Gov.-elect Rick Scott has appointed two more transition teams with solid representation from the Gulf Coast.

The economic development transition team with nearly 50 members, and the regulatory reform transition team with almost 30 members will look at ways to cut the state bureaucracy and grow the economy.

Members from the Gulf Coast on the economic development team chaired by Wayne Huizenga, Jr. of Huizenga Holdings include Tammie Nemecek, president, Collier County Economic Development Council; Henry Rodriguez, president of Rodriguez Investments, and board member of Enterprise Florida; Doug Callaway, president, Floridians for Better Transportation; Joe Waggoner, executive director, Tampa/Hillsborough Expressway Authority; Tom Conrecode, vice president of government affairs, Collier Enterprises; and Mike Horan, president of Ajax Paving.

Chris Corr, executive vice president of planning, design, and development for AECOM, will chair the regulatory reform transition team. Team members from the Gulf Coast include Jerry Seeber, general manager of Tampa Bay Water; Albert Joerger, president of the Conservation Foundation of the Gulf Coast; and Carlos Beruff, president of Medallion Homes.

Related Stories