Skip to main content
Business Observer Wednesday, Apr. 25, 2018 4 years ago

Foundation names new board members, officers

The Immokalee Foundation’s new members will help promote the group’s mission.

NAPLES — The Immokalee Foundation recently announced the organization’s 2018-19 board of directors.

The board includes chairwoman Joyce Hagen, treasurer Jim Markiewicz and secretary Alison Douglas. It also includes at-large members Chuck Campbell; Luis Cartagena; John Costigan; Curt Culver; Don Gunther; Donald Huffner; Kevin Johnson; David Legus; Barbara Morrison; Pete Negri; Steve Pryor; and Joseph Zednik.

“Our board of directors demonstrate an unconditional devotion to The Immokalee Foundation and our mission,” says Steven Kissinger, executive director, in a statement. “Our board members are an inspiration to our students and their families – as well as to our staff and supporters throughout Southwest Florida. We are grateful for the selfless dedication and encouragement of our foundation family in providing countless opportunities for our students’ futures.”

The Immokalee Foundation provides a range of education programs.  


Related Stories